Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
I just tried this recipe and it was great. My husband and son both love these cookies. There are really soft. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
These are ok. They are definitely soft cookies, but they are also very dry. I have tasted better. They did not spread out very well, and stayed small. If you like cookies with a texture more like cake, then you will probably like these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
Excellent soft cookies! I took a double batch to work and they were gone within the hour. Line your cookie sheet with parchment paper - the cookies slide right off when they're done and there's no clean-up. 11 minutes cooking time was perfect for my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
This was OUTSTANDING. I added Milk Chocolate chips and I also roughly chopped a bittersweet bar of chocolate and added those two for a combined 2 cups of chocolate chips with the original semi-sweet chocolate. They were gone in hours.......THANKS for a really good recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
This recipe is good as a base cookie recipe, but unless you add things to it, it's missing something. I've crushed up oreos and and added them in place of chocolate chips (sort of like oreo cookie cookies) that turned out tasty. Also if you add 4 pouches of instant hot cocoa to the mix, the cookies come out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
I was kind of discouraged by the negative reviews, but alas, tried the recipe with a few adjustments made to accomodate the (lack of) ingredients I had on hand. I used half shortening and half butter (1/2 cup each) and almond extract in lieu of vanilla. A soft, chewy cookie! PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
These cookies are soft, as promised, but taste like nothing but shortening. If you are insistent on an easy recipe, like this one is, I'd suggest adding some flavoring, like more vanilla, some cocoa powder or more sugar. Something, because even my kids didn't want these. Take the time to use a more labor intensive recipe, this one just isn't good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
I have been looking for a good chocolate chip cookie recipe. I remembered that my Mom's used shortening. I believe shortening makes a better chocolate chip cookie. This recipe makes super soft cookies. My husband does not like chocolate, but he loved these cookies. I baked at 350 degrees for 9 minutes for the perfect cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
These were fine, but there is something lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2004
These cookies were delicious! My whole family loved them. They were very soft and wonderful. I didn't put in any walnuts, and I also used milk chocolate chips instead of the semi-sweet and they were great. These are not like the toll-house recipe at all, but more like what you would buy at the mall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States