Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Yummy! I made this because my kids wanted chocolate chip cookies and I was out of granulated sugar. I changed the 1 C shortening and used 1/2 C shortening and 1/2 C margarine. Very soft and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Umm.. no. Just no. Don't make these cookies. I followed the directions to the T and they didn't turn out. Absolutely no taste at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spicywifey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Orange Beach, Alabama, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
THis is hands down the best chocolate cookie recipe I have ever tried... Thanks for sharing they turned out perfect and fluffy and just sweet enough... went in my favorites folder!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I LOVE cookies! Im pretty bummed that they dont have a lot of taste but i guess thats what you get when your not putting in any white sugar or butter! Those are what makes most desserts good! So i second being upset I wasted the ingredients. Sorry Sandy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This cookie will hit the spot if you are just in the mood for a cookie or two but I probably won't make this recipe again. I liked that the cookies didn't spread in the oven, but it's more cake-like than I prefer. I only used one cup of chocolate chips, added extra vanilla and a bit of almond but the cookie was still a bit bland until I added a tablespoon of maple syrup on the last batch I put in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
followed it.. closely? I don't have any measuring devices, though I have a scale, so my baking soda, salt, and vanilla were just by sight/taste.. i also was a bit over on the eggs (not by too much.. but it made them fluffier) What I love about this recipe is how it has so much less sugar than others ive checked out, yet its so sweet I couldnt imagine adding more! :) very soft and chewy--made 18 late last night; 4 made it to morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Excellent cookies, but a little dry. One thing I love is they don't go flat and and they aren't overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
These were great they stayed nice and soft even after one day out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greenleaf09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I use oil (canola specifically for me) instead of the shorting, and Dark Chocolate Chips, and the cookies come out wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pflugerville, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I agree with you sandy these cookies are good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bean cookers

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States