Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
The cookies were soft and pretty good but I agree that they were quite bland. I accidently added 2 1/2 cups of icing sugar instead of flour. I tried to take as much as i could out but even with the bit of icing sugar that was still in the bowl it was not sugary enough. I would have added about 3/4 cup of plain sugar. I did though add a bit of milk because the cookies seemed very crumbly but i do not know if that was because some of the mixture accidentally came out when i removed most of the icing sugar. Also 2 cups of chocolate chips were toooooooo much. i would add 1 cup first and then see how it is. Overall they were okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Cake-like. I used real butter instead of shortening for better flavor (make sure to soften) as well as a bit of extra vanilla. Standard soft chocolate chip cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
my, my so good like cake cookies not to sweet can't buy a cookie like this ....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cortez, Colorado, USA
Living In: Dolores, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
delicious! Indeed soft, chewy. Not gooy, chewy, but more of a cakey soft and chewy. No, they are not super sweet, but that is actually nice. I give them a five, cause they hit the spot and yet are very simple. ;) (sidenote: I personally love vanilla so I always add just a few drops more than whatever the recipe calls for.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I have to say these are the BEST COOKIES I've ever tried. They are really soft and delicious, the recipe is perfect, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Amazing! made it twice since I found this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyndsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hurst, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
The taste was ok, but they are VERY dry. And instead of "melting" down, they stayed in balls of mixture. Not a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Even when they came out weird they tasted really good. I would not change a thing on how they were made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Overall i did like the cookies and how they were made. I liked the fact that they tasted like cookie dough that comes frozen in the package.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I've made this recipe many times. In fact, it is the only chocolate chip cookie recipe I use. Every time I make it, everyone asks me for a recipe because they love them so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States