Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Umm.. no. Just no. Don't make these cookies. I followed the directions to the T and they didn't turn out. Absolutely no taste at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spicywifey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Orange Beach, Alabama, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
THis is hands down the best chocolate cookie recipe I have ever tried... Thanks for sharing they turned out perfect and fluffy and just sweet enough... went in my favorites folder!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I LOVE cookies! Im pretty bummed that they dont have a lot of taste but i guess thats what you get when your not putting in any white sugar or butter! Those are what makes most desserts good! So i second being upset I wasted the ingredients. Sorry Sandy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This cookie will hit the spot if you are just in the mood for a cookie or two but I probably won't make this recipe again. I liked that the cookies didn't spread in the oven, but it's more cake-like than I prefer. I only used one cup of chocolate chips, added extra vanilla and a bit of almond but the cookie was still a bit bland until I added a tablespoon of maple syrup on the last batch I put in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
followed it.. closely? I don't have any measuring devices, though I have a scale, so my baking soda, salt, and vanilla were just by sight/taste.. i also was a bit over on the eggs (not by too much.. but it made them fluffier) What I love about this recipe is how it has so much less sugar than others ive checked out, yet its so sweet I couldnt imagine adding more! :) very soft and chewy--made 18 late last night; 4 made it to morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Excellent cookies, but a little dry. One thing I love is they don't go flat and and they aren't overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
These were great they stayed nice and soft even after one day out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greenleaf09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I use oil (canola specifically for me) instead of the shorting, and Dark Chocolate Chips, and the cookies come out wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pflugerville, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I agree with you sandy these cookies are good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bean cookers

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
The cookies were soft and pretty good but I agree that they were quite bland. I accidently added 2 1/2 cups of icing sugar instead of flour. I tried to take as much as i could out but even with the bit of icing sugar that was still in the bowl it was not sugary enough. I would have added about 3/4 cup of plain sugar. I did though add a bit of milk because the cookies seemed very crumbly but i do not know if that was because some of the mixture accidentally came out when i removed most of the icing sugar. Also 2 cups of chocolate chips were toooooooo much. i would add 1 cup first and then see how it is. Overall they were okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States