Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
this recipe is excellent i first used it as a regular chocolate chip recipe but now i use it as a base for other cookies i make because it is such a soft and chewy recipe i love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
i was not a fan of this recipe... there wasn't very much flavor.... i was a little disappointed...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
they were really good my whole family loved them they all asked for more i even asked for more!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
OMG! best cookies EVA! I'm only 13 and I made these no sweat. I did use butter instead of shortning though because everything's better with butter! I also rolled them into spoon sized balls and then slightly flatened them and they turned out perfect! I can't believe some people don't like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This is an excellent cookie, soft and chewy. Will keep this one. Thanks for this recipe Sandy. I am putting a cook book together for my granddaughters and this is going in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I couldn't find my usual recipe and tried this one....my family liked the other recipe better. This recipe was just ok in our house hold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I WASTED INGREDIENTS FOR THIS RECIPE.l THEY DIDN'T EVEN TASTE LIKE COOKIES....WOULD NOT RECOMMEND EVEN ATTEMPTING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
i made these cookies tonight with my 2 year old and had a lot of fun. it was a incredibly simple recipe that came out awesome. i made a couple of changes to the recipe though. i used 1/2c shortening and 1/2c butter i also used 2 tsp baking powder and left out the salt cuz i was out of baking soda. over all we had a blast making them and are one of the best cookies ive ever had for sure the best ones ive ever made thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
nasty dry,horrible, nothing like a good chocolate chip cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Yummy! I made this because my kids wanted chocolate chip cookies and I was out of granulated sugar. I changed the 1 C shortening and used 1/2 C shortening and 1/2 C margarine. Very soft and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States