Soft Caramel Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
This was great. My family loved it. I added vanilla and cinnamon for flavor. I also used fat free condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
I made this tonight and really liked it. I've tried a few other recipes, but they all turned out crunchy, and I like my caramel corn soft and gooey. This did the trick! Sweet and buttery and sticky. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peru, Indiana, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
this is so yummy-the kids and I couldn't stop eating it!!! The only thing I did differently was I didn't add all of the caramel-I added to the point that I thought looked good and stopped there. It was exactly what I was looking for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lehigh, Iowa, USA
Living In: Fort Dodge, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
can i just say...YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Very chewy and oh so yummy. Would be perfect for popcorn balls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
I have used this recipe repeatedly. Everyone at both of our workplaces hazve asked for this recipe. Way To Go! I can't believe microwave popcorn can taste this good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
I just made this recipe and I can't keep all my kids out of it!! We all love this recipe and I will definately be making this on a regular basis....maybe for our family night once a month. =) I also am very happy becuase my friend thought she had the best ever soft caramel corn recipe but wait til she tastes this one!! She might change her mind. Thankyou! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
HUGE hit. If you like chewy gooey stick to your teeth caramel corn then this is the recipe for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I have tried all sorts of recipes for caramel corn lately. My mom made soft caramel corn when I was younger, but it requires golden syrup I cannot buy around here. I really do not like crunchy caramel corn. It reminds me of the boxed stuff. No thanks! This recipe was super easy and I was 100% pleased with the result. Better yet, I don't have to bake it! I did add some peanuts, though. When this caramel corn cooled down, I put it in small zipper bags and stuck them in the freezer. I can grab one for a snack, but I usually share it with the entire family. We all love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandi Lusk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scobey, Montana, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
This was absolutely fantastic! I think I ate it for breakfast, lunch, and dinner until it was gone. It does lose the softness, but a few seconds in the microwave takes care of that. I would definitely suggest spreading it out on wax paper or something before it hardens, or else it is impossible to pull some off. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Kettle Corn

See how to make your own old-fashioned kettle corn from scratch!

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States