Soft Caramel Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
I made this tonight and really liked it. I've tried a few other recipes, but they all turned out crunchy, and I like my caramel corn soft and gooey. This did the trick! Sweet and buttery and sticky. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peru, Indiana, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
It was good. Reminded me of when I was a liitle girl and my mom use to make caramel corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEIDI4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fillmore, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
This caramel corn was awesome. It was the messiest gooeyist popcorn in I've ever had but well worth the mess! I added a little cinnamon to the caramel sauce to give it some spice.The only drawback is it makes ALOT and it doesn't taste very good the next day. You have to eat it all right away. Plus it is on the messy side, but it's the perfect messy, gooey snack for a movie night in. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
This was great. My family loved it. I added vanilla and cinnamon for flavor. I also used fat free condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
can i just say...YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Very chewy and oh so yummy. Would be perfect for popcorn balls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
This is a good recipe. I am one of those crazy people though that does not use a microwave anymore, so microwave popcorn was out. I popped my own. When I finished mixing it all up it didn't taste quite right. I realized it was missing a salty flavor form the prebuterd and salted microwave popcorn. Solution, salt your caramel corn after you mix it up. Go easy and salt to taste. Then it is great. A little sweet and salty. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
I have used this recipe repeatedly. Everyone at both of our workplaces hazve asked for this recipe. Way To Go! I can't believe microwave popcorn can taste this good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
I have discovered that I don't like soft caramel corn. It is so overly chewy and sticks to your teeth like none other. It's a personal preference but I think I will stick to non-chewy caramel corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
I think I totally screwed this up. This recipe needs to be rewritten to state that 1/2c of sweetened condensed milk is needed instead of a can. Because I put in a can not realizing that it called for 5oz can instead of a 12oz can. So now I basically have roater pan full of mess. I am glad I made this early instead of planning on taking this over to a friends house on New Years Eve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Kettle Corn

See how to make your own old-fashioned kettle corn from scratch!

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States