Soft Caramel Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
I made this using only half the amount called for of the caramel ingredients, and added 2 tsp vanilla when I added the condensed milk. It came out perfect! If I had added as much caramel as the recipe calls for, it would have been way too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kksing4joy
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
This was really good! I am 9 months pregnant and had a craving and looked this up. However, it was super rich and I ended up eating only a little bit, rolling the rest into popcorn balls and sharing it with my lamaze class! I would make a little less of the caramel next time...was a little too much for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kksing4joy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
HUGE hit. If you like chewy gooey stick to your teeth caramel corn then this is the recipe for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
I just made this recipe and I can't keep all my kids out of it!! We all love this recipe and I will definately be making this on a regular basis....maybe for our family night once a month. =) I also am very happy becuase my friend thought she had the best ever soft caramel corn recipe but wait til she tastes this one!! She might change her mind. Thankyou! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
I think I totally screwed this up. This recipe needs to be rewritten to state that 1/2c of sweetened condensed milk is needed instead of a can. Because I put in a can not realizing that it called for 5oz can instead of a 12oz can. So now I basically have roater pan full of mess. I am glad I made this early instead of planning on taking this over to a friends house on New Years Eve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
I have discovered that I don't like soft caramel corn. It is so overly chewy and sticks to your teeth like none other. It's a personal preference but I think I will stick to non-chewy caramel corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
I have used this recipe repeatedly. Everyone at both of our workplaces hazve asked for this recipe. Way To Go! I can't believe microwave popcorn can taste this good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
This is a good recipe. I am one of those crazy people though that does not use a microwave anymore, so microwave popcorn was out. I popped my own. When I finished mixing it all up it didn't taste quite right. I realized it was missing a salty flavor form the prebuterd and salted microwave popcorn. Solution, salt your caramel corn after you mix it up. Go easy and salt to taste. Then it is great. A little sweet and salty. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Very chewy and oh so yummy. Would be perfect for popcorn balls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
can i just say...YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Kettle Corn

See how to make your own old-fashioned kettle corn from scratch!

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States