Soft Caramel Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This is the caramel corn of my childhood... soft and gooey! I used an air popper & loved the suggestion to lightly salt the pop corn, it adds a great sweet and salty combo. I was out of corn syrup & have been trying to use Agave Syrup in place of my sweetners lately anyways, so I decided to give it a go and it came out perfectly without affecting the flavor or texture. I have a carnival birthday party coming up so I made and wrapped up a few popcorn balls to see how long the freshness lasts so I can plan for my upcoming event... will post results in a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Kutz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Loved the flavor! Very simple to make. A perfect soft caramel popcorn. I cooked the caramel to a soft ball stage. I added half of a 14 oz. can of sweetened condensed milk. I used half of the caramel over 2 bags of popped popcorn. The ratio of popcorn to caramel was just right. I saved the other half of the caramel to rewarm and use this weekend. MMM GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Very yummy! I didn't hve a candy thermometer, but used the cold water method and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
This is AWESOME!! I made the recipe exactly as written and it turned out beautifully. Thank you for such a yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I made a HEALTHIER low fat/low cal version of this. I used fat free popcorn, SweetNLow brand brown sugar, light corn syrup, light butter, and fat free condensed milk. Turned our perfect. My boyfriend loved it and it made movie night even better!! It was really really chewy the next day and kindof hard to break apart but we ate it all up anyway :) def a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This was so amazing! My favorite by far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joni
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This hit the spot! Iadded pecans to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Everybody loved this, however I only had to heat my caramel to 205 degrees, also I added vanilla extract after removing it from the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet_cuppin_cakes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I made this once and liked it, but it was a little too rich...so the next time I made it, I substituted in 1 1/4 cup of white sugar + 1 cup brown sugar and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Review per my nine year old son: " Man, this stuff is goooooood! It's gone in two seconds!" I halved the recipe and poured it over one bag of microwave popcorn. So easy and so good. I don't use any baking soda because the microwave popcorn has plenty of butter and salt already added. This is ooey gooey and oh so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my2boysmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Kettle Corn

See how to make your own old-fashioned kettle corn from scratch!

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States