Sofrito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I love Sofrito!!! Sometimes I add more tomatoes and a little more red pepper for a beautiful red color. This makes rice taste awesome! and other things like chopped meat, turkey or beef. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This is a deceptive seasoning. It smells like it is going to be a lot spicier than it actually tastes. Very easy to make and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dare2BDifferent

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prince George, Virginia, USA
Living In: Port Tobacco, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This was great! and fantastically good for my arroz con gandules. I would take out the tomatoes and add 1/4 cup of olive oil so it would last long. I always use this stuff and keep them frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
As part of a social studies assignment, the kids tried several different recipes from the Caribbean. We made this with our black beans and it was so good, we saved the extra to use with some other dishes. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Now this is a sofrito recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Can't wait to add this seasoning base to my cooking! I had this on a slow roasted pork shoulder and fell in love with the taste! I'm not Puerto Rican, but I love good food!!! Thanks for the recipe.Keep sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Great recipe! It reminds me of the one my mother used to make for habichuelas rosadas (from San Sebastian)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivan T

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This is a great recipe. My fam. recipe leaves out the tomatoes for the sofrito. We usually just buy tomato paste and add it to the dishes accordingly (as some don't required as much tomato taste).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Kiki

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
this is how i do it except the tomato. no tomato if what your cooking calls for tomato flavor or color add no salt tomato sauce in the little cans. !!! que linda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PhoenixMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chamberlain, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Freeport, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Would use less garlic next time, but otherwise I love the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

How to Make Harissa

See how to make Chef John’s all-time favorite hot sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States