Soda Cracker Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Really good! I made the recipe exactly as written, except I was a couple of saltines short. I substituted vanilla wafers for what I was missing. Easiest pie I have ever made, that's for sure! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney McFadden

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Ledge, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Good, but I thought it was too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I baked a little on my silpat sheet alongside the pie, filled it with almond whipped cream, then crumbled the extra on top. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
My mom has been making me this for years, and this tastes just like her recipe. I top it with real whipped cream and strawberries. Most desserts and other pies are too sweet for me, but this is absolutely perfect. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
OMG! My kids and husband are a fool over this quick and easy pie. Tastes just like pecan pie. We put vanilla ice cream on it and it was gone in one sitting, really needed 2 of these for the 9 of us. They where all begging for more! Requested this for Thanksgiving already. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Woodard
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I've been looking for this recipe for 0ver 30 years. I put whipped cream & sliced fresh peaches on the top but you can use just about anything for a topping. Next I'm going to try the amaretto & almond topping that I saw on another review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Great recipe.. Try serving luke warm with whipped cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
I used 1/2 brown sugar and topped it with a thin layer of raspberry jam and vanilla flavored whipped cream. Easy and Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
I have been searching for this recipe for years! My mom always talked about it and I have been wanting to make it for her but she called it Ritz cracker pie & I couldn't find a recipe! This was great! Everyone loved it! I used walnuts in it and it still gave a great flavor, almost like a pecan pie. A big hit. Thanks so much! Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eastport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
This is a great pie. My husband doesn't care for sweet things but loves this pie. I did, however, use 3/4 cup sugar instead of the full cup the second time I made it. With the whipped topping on it, it was plenty sweet without all the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSLOCKSMITH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Fix Cracked Pie

Cracks in the pie? It’s no crisis. We’ve got great ideas for simple fixes.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States