Soda Cracker Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
Great snack - everyone loves it! Fun to vary the toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
This version of soda cracker candy came out too gooey for me. It didn't set well. I like using one cup of butter and sugar better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
My recipe for the same calls for only one cup butter, one cup brown sugar, and one bag of chips. The most important thing to remember is to make sure that you bring it to a boil AND THEN set your timer for 3 minutes. My mum still hasn't figured that part out yet. (hers separates in the fridge-- still tasty, but poor texture) Everyone loves it, and it is so very simple! I put mine on cinnamon grahams sometimes... they're a little sweeter. My favourite is still the saltines, though! You can also toss a handful of white chocolate chips on top with the dark chocolate, and swirl... it makes them very pretty. I have relatives who are allergic to nuts, so I just sprinkle holiday jimmies on top, too. Very versatile, and ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS! Also of note, try the Reynold's No Stick foil to line your pan! It works with no additional effort! I use it for EVERYTHING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
146 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BALLYKFANATIC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Snow Hill, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
This a great recipe! It is so good I give it as gifts at Christmas time. I put it in clear little bags. I have to force myself to not eat before I have it bagged. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
This tasted fantastic. I used pecans instead of the almonds. I would recommend revising the recipe and add that you need to put a non-stick spray on the foil before you put the crackers down. I had the aluminum foil stick terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
This is excellent! Very easy to make and always goes fast wherever I take it as a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
Excellent recipe Rebecca. I used ground pecans instead of almonds since that's what I had and it was delicious. Got lots of compliments. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
This was very good nice for a sweet tooth and really easy to make the hardest part is the waiting with the tin foil make sure it goes over the edge of the pad and spray it with pam it comes off very easy thanks 4 the recipe:-)(ps you can use any kind of nut you fancy they all seem to work fine....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
Very very good. My husband was so upset when he found this in the kitchen when he got home from work as he is on a diet. To say the least he totally fell off the diet wagon that night. TOO hard to resist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
This was a huge hit this Christmas. I'll be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Clone of a Cracker Jack®

See how to make your own delicious peanutty, caramel-covered popcorn.

Delicious Matzo Candy

See how to make amazing candy from matzo!

How to Make Hard Candy

Master the technique of making colorful hard candy in 99 seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States