Soda Cracker Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
I have made this recipe for years. I would note that using a 10 X 15 JELLYROLL pan (with sides) is ideal. I use only 1 Cup butter and sugar and 1 pkg chocolate chips. Sprinkle the chips on right after you take it out of the oven, let sit for just a minute to soften the chocolate chips and then using a spatula, spread the chocolate to completly cover the toffee. Then add either nuts, sprinkles or even another flavor baking chips. I use sprinkles for whatever occasion/holiday I am making this for. If using other two kinds of chips, swirl it to give it a marble effect, don't worry about the toffee it can take it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
My kids couldn't wait the 3 hours. I used another reviewers advice and spunked them up for the kids with sprinkles. Even tried butterscotch chips and white chocolate. The kids said they tasted like ice cream!? I was looking up an icing recipe and came across this. Thank you! (We are stuck in the house from snow!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berkeley Springs, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
Love these! A friend used to make these years ago. I am so glad to have this version of the recipe. Turned out perfect - thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
I was so bummed this did not work for me. I don't know if it is something I did or what. The toffee part was underneath the crackers & the top fell right off. I made this recipe after my sister brought some on Christmas. Her recipe did not call for cooking the toffee part just melting it & pouring over. Hers was better than mine. I'm going to try again one of these days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
This stuff is divine - LOVE it! And so easy my hubby made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADERN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
Deee-lish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
This is so easy and delicious! I use only one bag of chocolate chips and it's plenty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poway, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
A friend gave me this recipe at a party awhile back, but I lost it. So glad to find it here! My kids love this stuff...and so do I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
My family loved the taste of this. Make sure your crackers fit the whole pan. I had about half a cracker width left, and decided to leave it that way. When I took it out of the oven, my crackers were floating, and swimming around the sheet. I will also add less chocolate chips next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
Wow! This was great! I will definitely be making this more often. Not just around the HOLIDAYS! I toasted my pecans first before sprinkling them on the chocolate. I also used a 425 degree oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FACSTeacher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Iberia, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Hard Candy

Master the technique of making colorful hard candy in 99 seconds.

Peach Gelee Candy

See how to make jellied candy with fresh peaches.

Clone of a Cracker Jack®

See how to make your own delicious peanutty, caramel-covered popcorn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States