Soda Cracker Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This recipe is soooo delicious! I havn't tried it with the almonds, so I'll have to try this soon. When my mom made this, she also didn't allow it to boil before pouring it in the pan (i'm assuming this is what happened) and the mixture seperated. Still tasted great, but a funky texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Was going to make this for Christmas presents but was dying to try it so I made a batch last night. This was TO DIE FOR! I used just one bag of the semisweet chocolate chips and that was plenty. Next time, I will use the Non-Stick Foil because I had a hard time getting it off the foil. This is so good, it should come with a warning label. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This was good... But had way too much chocolate for me. I'd cut back to one bag next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Made this for a party and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Millersburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
I've had this kind of candy before and this recipe just does not work well and is only for the EXTREME sweet tooth. I followed the recipe exactly and I had enough toffee for two trays of saltines and most of it ended up under the crackers once it came out of the oven anyway. Parchment paper worked well, I had no problems with clean up or sticking, but overall I've had much better, sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
I have made this before and it was messy and to be honest not that appealing at all!! I don't know if I did something wrong, but I will not make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
This is my New Favorite Candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PolarbearLS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnetka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
RIDICULOUSLY PERFECT!! Go figure, I slaved over some deserts and everyone asked me for THIS recipe. It was embarassing that it was so easy and popular! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
My family enjoyed this so much, each time I make it I have to give the recipe out. I wish I could give it a 10 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This stuff is sinful. Seriously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RRSPANGLE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Clone of a Cracker Jack®

See how to make your own delicious peanutty, caramel-covered popcorn.

How to Make Hard Candy

Master the technique of making colorful hard candy in 99 seconds.

Deep-Fried Candy Bars

See how to make candy bars even yummier.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States