Soda Cracker Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I too used a cup of butter and a cup of brown sugar, plus the no-stick Reynolds foil, and they popped right off the pan. They turned out really well albeit a bit sweet. I think next time I may use the ritz crackers that are half pretzel. That would be delicious. An easy, child-friendly recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Tastes just like Almond Roca!! Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Yummy! My crackers floated not sure if they were supposed to. Tasted Great anyway. A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This is a favorite in my house. I've made the recipe as is but I've also used the following variations: instead of saltines I've used ritz, club crackers and pretzels. The salty crunch on the bottom is an amazing contrast. I made this yesterday with gluten free pretzel sticks, finely chopped almonds and used coarse salt with the nuts and it turned out amazing! My family always asks for this recipe and it's a must have around the holidays. No one ever believes me when I tell them how easy it is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaMel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I've been making this recipe for years and around my house it is called "crack" since it is soooo addictive. When made, it is gone in less than 24 hours which requires a second batch to be made promptly. My cousins visited from Minnesota and ate the whole batch in the span of 5 hours. I would say it should be a staple in everyone's recipe collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Made this tonight. Sooooooooooo good! It is most definitely addicting!!! Eat at your own risk ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Use 1 bag milk chocolate chips, 1 bag white chocolate chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I make this every year, but I don't store in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worden, Illinois, USA
Living In: Collinsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I make this recipe every year,by demand of everyone that tastes it! I use the full amount the recipe calls for, but also use the larger pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I make this recipe with 1 cup butter, 1 cup brown sugar, 1 sleeve soda crackers and 2 cups Chocolate chips. At Christmas time, I like to use the red and green m&m's in place of the almonds (peanut are best, but I've used almond or even the mint ones to make it nut-free). One bag will do. Put the candy in a large Ziploc bag and smash them with a rolling pin. Very festive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Hard Candy

Master the technique of making colorful hard candy in 99 seconds.

Peach Gelee Candy

See how to make jellied candy with fresh peaches.

Clone of a Cracker Jack®

See how to make your own delicious peanutty, caramel-covered popcorn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States