Soda Cracker Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
My family loved the taste of this. Make sure your crackers fit the whole pan. I had about half a cracker width left, and decided to leave it that way. When I took it out of the oven, my crackers were floating, and swimming around the sheet. I will also add less chocolate chips next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
Wow! This was great! I will definitely be making this more often. Not just around the HOLIDAYS! I toasted my pecans first before sprinkling them on the chocolate. I also used a 425 degree oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FACSTeacher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Iberia, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
I have been making this recipe for years and my family and friends just love it! My recipe calls for 1 cup of butter and 1 cut of brown sugar. To help with the sticking problem, I use the non-stick aluminum foil or lightly spray aluminum foil with a non-stick spray. I have absolutely no problem removing the candy with the prepared foil. Enjoy and make plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
I make this every holiday season but I'm actually asked to make it several times throughout the year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
I absolutely LOVE this recipe. But I only use 1 C butter, 1 C brown sugar, and 1 bag chocolate chips. I like to use milk chocolate chips because it makes the recipe sweeter. I also line the pan with parchment paper, because when you do it with tin foil it sticks to the bottom and if you accidently bite into a piece of tin foil it HURTS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
We now have a new favorite dessert! This recipe is fabulous with both soda crackers and graham crackers. The only change I made was to decrease the chocolate chips to about 1/2 handful, just enough to streak the surface of the candy, otherwise we thought it overpowered the caramel flavor of the candy. I also toasted the chopped almonds in the oven for a few minutes before sprinkling them on the candy. A GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
So tasty! The only problem that I had was with the chocolate chips and almonds falling off when I broke the candy up into pieces. Made it difficult to still make it look pretty, had to pick through the pieces to find pretty ones to give to neighbors. I used 1 bag of semisweet chocolate chips and the other bag was the new chocolate/carmel swirl chips. Turned out so good. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
This was different and easy to make.Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATE571

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Walton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
Oh man, it was soooo good! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISS MURRI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nampa, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
This is very good, rich , chocolatey and delicious! I used Milk chocolate chips and omitted nuts. Beware, addictive and you will find yourself needing a big glass of milk! I make this on a clear day as its kind of like a candy. Very simple, too. Easy to make multiple batches (that could be bad or good). I have made this with one cup butter/and one cup sugar and one package of chips with just as good results, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Hard Candy

Master the technique of making colorful hard candy in 99 seconds.

Peach Gelee Candy

See how to make jellied candy with fresh peaches.

Clone of a Cracker Jack®

See how to make your own delicious peanutty, caramel-covered popcorn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States