Soda Cracker Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Good and way easier than toffee to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by omahataxidriver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
MY wife has been making this same recipe for many years at Christmas. She could not find her recipe this year so I tried to find it on the internet. She told me she already tried and could not find it on the internet. She was surprised that I found it. Her recipe is a little different 1/2 cup less butter and sugar. Our kids, friends, family as well as myself love this. Highly recommended, don't be scared off by the soda crackers, it adds a crispness and all blends perfectly. Once you make it you will be expected to make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I followed other reviewers suggestions and used a cup each of butter and brown sugar. I made no other changes. This was very simple to make and really fun to do with my boys. Next time, I'd like to try this with pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Sounds wonderful, although I haven't made this yet and want to make it before having to grocery shop. Has anyone made this using half butter and half margarine?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texas Grandma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Yum-o!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lotr Lover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delray Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Boone, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
very very easy to make and so sweet and delicious...we used 1 1/2 c light brown sugar and 1 c butter and it was less greasy...will be making this for all types of reasons :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I have been doing this recipe, minus the almonds, for years. Mine always turns out messy... not too good for gifts, but always delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chanelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I turned down the oven to 350 degrees as the first batch I made burned on the edges at 400. Once it's in the oven you really have to watch it after 2 minutes. I have a new oven so it wasn't my oven temperature that was at fault. At 350 candy turned out perfect and it was the first to go at our holiday lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I have made this cookie/candy for the past several years after having it as a gift one year. My daughter and family love this candy. She is now old enough to help make it. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
This is very good but I have had it before where there was less toffee and chocolate and like it better. Next time will only use a cup of butter and brown sugar. My toffee also went to the bottom of the cracker, maybe because I put too much on??? Sprinkled with Christmas sprinkles and it looked great was just a little too much toffee and chocolate for me. ** Update much better with 1 cup of butter and 1 cup of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Clone of a Cracker Jack®

See how to make your own delicious peanutty, caramel-covered popcorn.

Delicious Matzo Candy

See how to make amazing candy from matzo!

How to Make Hard Candy

Master the technique of making colorful hard candy in 99 seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States