Soda Cracker Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
made many batches of this this year...used dark chocolate.yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I lowered the butter and sugar to one cup each as suggested by other reviewers and this was wonderful! I ate way too much of it since we got snowed in the night that I made it. Thanks for sharing a wonderful recipe that I always loved as a kid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gawildflower
Home Town: Clayton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Clover, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I LOVE this recipe. I made this for christmas and it was a BIG hit with my husband!! I didn't use any nuts but it still was GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Good and way easier than toffee to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by omahataxidriver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
MY wife has been making this same recipe for many years at Christmas. She could not find her recipe this year so I tried to find it on the internet. She told me she already tried and could not find it on the internet. She was surprised that I found it. Her recipe is a little different 1/2 cup less butter and sugar. Our kids, friends, family as well as myself love this. Highly recommended, don't be scared off by the soda crackers, it adds a crispness and all blends perfectly. Once you make it you will be expected to make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I followed other reviewers suggestions and used a cup each of butter and brown sugar. I made no other changes. This was very simple to make and really fun to do with my boys. Next time, I'd like to try this with pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Sounds wonderful, although I haven't made this yet and want to make it before having to grocery shop. Has anyone made this using half butter and half margarine?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texas Grandma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Yum-o!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lotr Lover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delray Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Boone, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
very very easy to make and so sweet and delicious...we used 1 1/2 c light brown sugar and 1 c butter and it was less greasy...will be making this for all types of reasons :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I have been doing this recipe, minus the almonds, for years. Mine always turns out messy... not too good for gifts, but always delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chanelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Hard Candy

Master the technique of making colorful hard candy in 99 seconds.

Peach Gelee Candy

See how to make jellied candy with fresh peaches.

Clone of a Cracker Jack®

See how to make your own delicious peanutty, caramel-covered popcorn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States