Soda Cracker Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Tastes just like Almond Roca!! Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Yummy! My crackers floated not sure if they were supposed to. Tasted Great anyway. A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This is a favorite in my house. I've made the recipe as is but I've also used the following variations: instead of saltines I've used ritz, club crackers and pretzels. The salty crunch on the bottom is an amazing contrast. I made this yesterday with gluten free pretzel sticks, finely chopped almonds and used coarse salt with the nuts and it turned out amazing! My family always asks for this recipe and it's a must have around the holidays. No one ever believes me when I tell them how easy it is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaMel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I've been making this recipe for years and around my house it is called "crack" since it is soooo addictive. When made, it is gone in less than 24 hours which requires a second batch to be made promptly. My cousins visited from Minnesota and ate the whole batch in the span of 5 hours. I would say it should be a staple in everyone's recipe collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Made this tonight. Sooooooooooo good! It is most definitely addicting!!! Eat at your own risk ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Use 1 bag milk chocolate chips, 1 bag white chocolate chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I make this every year, but I don't store in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worden, Illinois, USA
Living In: Collinsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I make this recipe every year,by demand of everyone that tastes it! I use the full amount the recipe calls for, but also use the larger pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I make this recipe with 1 cup butter, 1 cup brown sugar, 1 sleeve soda crackers and 2 cups Chocolate chips. At Christmas time, I like to use the red and green m&m's in place of the almonds (peanut are best, but I've used almond or even the mint ones to make it nut-free). One bag will do. Put the candy in a large Ziploc bag and smash them with a rolling pin. Very festive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
My mom makes this every year over the holidays, and it's my absolute favorite candy/dessert. I've been eating it since I was old enough to chew, so I may be a bit biased here, but there's nothing quite like it. I even had it instead of a birthday cake one year! The one thing about this particular recipe - there's too much butter. My family generally uses about 1 cup. I would recommend putting nuts on half of your batch, as they make a great addition, but those who hate nuts still need to be appeased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Clone of a Cracker Jack®

See how to make your own delicious peanutty, caramel-covered popcorn.

Delicious Matzo Candy

See how to make amazing candy from matzo!

How to Make Hard Candy

Master the technique of making colorful hard candy in 99 seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States