Sock it to Me Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
served this at easter at the request of my niece
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellymc125

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela B.
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Made it just like the recipe. My daughter loved it, I thought it was a bit bland, but it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Delish!! Everyone was very impressed. I baked this in a 9 x 13 pan and swirled the mixture into the batter. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rio Hondo, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Very Good!! I play kick ball and our team name is the Bundt Cakes so I made this for a treat after the game. The team still talks about the cake and wants me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I forgot to add the 1/4 cup sugar but it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I made this to bring to work for a coworkers retirement, and everyone raved about it. The smell of it baking was absolutely wonderful, wasn't sure if the cake would even make it to work!! Thanks for sharing your recipe Becky!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I'm trying this one for the 1st time as I write this (it's actually in the oven now!). I am pleasedwith the simplicity of the ingredients but I am not pleased with the flow of the recipe on the paper. I am going to have to rewrite this one so I am adding the right ingredients at the right time. I can't wait to taste this cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Was just ok for me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This recipe tastes good but a little dry for me. I just increased the oil to 1/2 cup and omitted the water and increased the milk to 1/2 cup. Great! Thanks for a great old favorite. I will used it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This cake was really good. It was a little to dry for me. I think increasing the amount of oil to 1/2 cup instead of 1/3 may make up the difference. Like some others have suggested, I will swirl the cinnamon mixture into the cake instead of leaving it one layer. It tastes so good inside the cake (not overpowering at all, like I thought) that I wanted it in every bite and not just the center. But my family loved it! Even the cake master herself (my grandmother) commented that the cake was delicious! I think I "socked-it-to-them" with this one! Happy baking everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ednichol

Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States