Sock it to Me Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Have been making this since the 70's This is the BEST cake ever.....PERIOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FISHGUTS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lutz, Florida, USA
Living In: Odessa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
This is my flavor cake it is good and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carson, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I would prefer a homemade cake, but this was good. Actually mixed up brown sugar, cinnamon and pecans in the cake instead of on the batter. came out pretty good and the family like the pecans in the cake better. Also, came out a nice tan color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Our guests love, love, love this cake. You know it's good, when they come back 2 weeks later asking you to make another one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Excellent, fast and oh so yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel's mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Extra points for being so easy! I tried this recipe because I had all of its ingredients in my pantry. It was fast and tasty. I'm sure a glaze is nice, but I didn't think it needed it. This would be a perfect coffee cake too. I'll be making it for my next breakfast/brunch gathering. Like other reviewers have said, WATCH THE TIME. It was done in far less time than the recipe suggests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
DELICIOUS! This is my first time making this cake and it was easy to make. I think it needs less oil and I baked it for maybe 38 minutes. I also use a glaze on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAKE LADY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrs smiff
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
This cake is easy to make and delicious. I used the glaze for Sock II. My husband couldn't wait for it to cool down!!! I'd only make half the quantity of glaze next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs smiff

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berkeley, Gloucestershire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
I made this for my family at Christmas and everyone LOVED it! I have made it several more times since and can't get over how easy and yummy this cake is.I also only bake it for 50 min. Very good and so so easy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
Very good! I made this for Christmas and people liked it as much as the the other desserts that weere harder to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States