Sock It to Me Cake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 10, 2005
Made the cake with German Chocolate frosting. It was the bomb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRNBEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greentown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2004
I thought this cake was dry and nothing to rave about. The glaze just soaked into the cake and it was cooling over two hours. I may try other recipes on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2003
This cake was such a hit with the family, I made one to take to the company picnic; there were only crumbs left over to bring home! Thanks for a great recipe! I will definitely make this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
This cake was delicious and very moist. I made extra cinnamon and brown sugar topping and layered the top of bundt cake with it. My husband ate almost the whole cake by himself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
My mom used to make this on very special occassions only...a real treat for us kids! We loved it. A while back, I asked my Mom to dig through her old recipe boxes in the attic to find it but it had long since dissappeared. How happy I was to see the original recipe here! One vestige of my childhood found! THANK YOU!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
Easy and yummy! SinceI have found this recipe before Thanksgiving, I have made it 3 times, and it is always great! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyof3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2000
This cake is very sweet with the cinnamon. It very nice to fix for a friend who just had a baby Umm Asiyah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JameelahS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2000
I used to make this cake in the 70's also and my parents and siblings loved to eat it any time of the day. It is very moist. You can be sure that I will be making it again for my family now that I have the recipe available. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-38 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States