Sock It to Me Cake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Great receipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
everyone wanted the recipe for this!!! super moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I made this recipe exactly as stated and it was delicious. However, next time I will probably do two layers of the nuts mixture, as it sort of clumped into one spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This is from my childhood. I've been searching for the right one. Papaw didn't like sweets much at all. Normally, he wouldn't even taste it. He took a piece and exclaimed, "Dang (edited) that's good." Every since then we called it that. This is awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peachy Okie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Gaines, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I too received this recipe in 1972. Forgot about it found my original recipe card. It is really and easy but delicious cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This cake was very moist but not very exciting at ALL. The icing seeped through & looked nothing like the picture. I was a little disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
AH WOW AMAZING NOT TO SWEET JUST RIGHT AND I TOPPED IT WITH VANILLA GLAZE ICING. THE CAKE IS FABULOUS AND MORE FUL-FILLING WITH VANILLA ICE CREAM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
My family was fighting over it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILEANA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Very moist and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This cake had great texture and flavor....we all loved it. I didn't change a thing. I'll be making this for our schools Football Banquet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States