'So This Is What Heaven Tastes Like!' Cream Cheese Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Very tasty, I would add more cream cheese. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Finally made this last night. I did not add the chocolate chips or the optional ingredients. I tasted the batter and was scared because it was real buttery in flavor so I added about 2 tbs. of powdered sugar. Made these in sprayed cupcake pan and they turned out wonderful!! My picky 3 year old loves them as does my 1 1/2 year old. They are so addicting!! I like to warm them up a little in the microwave before eating. They are delish!! Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I enjoyed these made in a muffin tin like muffins. However I didn't find the cream cheese taste to be very prominent.. Going to have experiment with this. Great recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
No taste when warm...not any more flavor when cool. Sorry but I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I really didn't like these. they didn't seem to have much cream cheese taste like I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ruther Glen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Absolute. favorite. ever. I use half the chocolate chips so it didnt overpower everything else, because, it could have. Also left out nuts, used the cherries. This is soo decedent and delicious! but be warned, I broke one of my mixers mixing this by ! soo think when mixing, i needed to use a turbo mixer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I used dried cherries instead of maraschino cherries and these turned out really good! I'll definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Brown Hollar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bessemer City, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I made these for a luncheon, and frankly even after baking an extra 15 minutes, they were under baked. Will not attempt again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Helm Jick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
These were fabulous!!! I did make one change though, I used chocolate chunks instead of chips... cut it down to 1 1/2 cups so they wouldn't overpower the cream cheese and vanilla. The kids liked them so much they even snuck some for breakfast this morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BGaskins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
i will admit that i tried hard to lighten up these bars, and unfortunately you could tell. however, they were still good with my changes, so i will give a 5star assuming that if i hadn't gone and messed around with it, it would have been decadent. i used 2 sticks of margarine and the remaining half cup a vegetable oil based spread, splenda instead of sugar, fat free cream cheese, and half whole wheat flour. these were still good, but the texture was definitely affected by my meddling. i will say though, it still satisfied a sweet tooth without giving myself a massive guilt trip. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States