So Simple Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
good recipe! i substituted hamberger for the tips and added mushrooms, but very good and went over well. minimal prep time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
My husband and I had this tonight, and we both loved it. It was very filling; and it was the perfect meal for a chilly winter night in New England. Quick, simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
So I made this today and the sauce was absolutely delicious. I didn't use as much cream cheese as the recipe called for (I used about 5oz) but still had a really nice consistency to the sauce. My beef did get a little tough. Not sure why I asked the butcher for stew beef. I might have left the crockpot on high a little too long. It's def something my partner wants me to make again! And it was quick and easy. I paired it with some egg noodles and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: East Northport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Very tasty! I used ground sirloin instead of stew meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This recipe is great! It is extremely simple to make but still tastes very good! My boyfriend hates mushrooms and this recipe doesn't contain them but still has the same taste as a stroganoff recipe that does. Overall, I am very pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I was looking for an easy, slow cooker recipe. I expected to like it, I was surprised I loved it. I made two slight changes. I browned the beef before I added it to the crockpot. I only used half a packet of onion soup mix because I find they are usually too salty for us, and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
We just tried this recipe for the first time tonight... it was a hit! I am not the most kitchen-savy wife but I felt confident enough to give the crock pot a go. I took another reviewer's advise and only used half of the onion soup powder. It turned out great! Husband loved it and has requested we add this to our rotation. I used about 1.3 pounds of stew cubes from the store and I think if I had cut them smaller I could easily doube the rest of the recipe and have more than enough for guests. I am anxious to see how it fairs as a reheated leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I loved this considering I used ground beef and I did not have sour cream on hand so I was hoping it would still taste good and good enough it turned out yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Its simple and yummy!! I just fixed it and love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States