So Simple Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Easy to make. I used sirloin steak and cut into cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This was pretty good. I used chive & onion cream cheese for an extra boost. I still prefer the real beef stroganoff, but for a weeknight or potluck, this is a quick, satisfying meal, though obviously loaded with sodium from all the processed products so expect your pants to be a bit snug the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GFCF Mom
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Vet quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
So delicious for as easy as it was to make! I used sirloin steak on sale rather than stew steak cause I don't like how tough it is. Even my husband who claims he does not like stroganoff said he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I used hamburger meat instead of the tips. Didn't have any onion mix, so I just seasoned the beef with garlic and onion powder. Turned out awesome! Better than the store bought hamburger helper. Quick and easy!! Defintely will have again! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by april

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Very good recipe. My girlfriend and I love it. I cook it as the recipe says but I use ground chuck instead. I also add a can of mushroom stems & pieces, one beef bouillon cube and red onion chopped. I don't always add the red onion. Just when the moods right! It does add a good flavor and texture to the recipe when you add the onion and mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I used this as a template to do a stove top version, and it was delicious! I got the sauce going as directed (in a pot), but I added more water and continued adding water as necessary so it could cook together nicely without getting too thick or burning. We were low on money so I used ground chuck, browned it, and then added it to the sauce as instructed. I let that cook for a couple if minutes as I boiled the noodles, and then as my noodles were finishing I melted the cream cheese into the sauce. This is a delicious, very easy dinner! It also re-heated very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Great recipe! Ate the leftovers for a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
So simple, yet so yummy and satisfying! Will be adding this to our dinner rotation per hubby's request. I love that it doesn't take all day to cook since I usually forget to start slow cooker meals in the morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Very easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States