So-Cal University Girl's Granola Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I added peanut butter - but this is an AWESOME recipe!!! thanks for the upload!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the home mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Super yummy. I stuck with the recipe. I couldn't resist having a bite when these were right out of the oven! I'm a graduate student, so I needed something for marathon library days. I used semi-sweet chocolate morsels. I don't keep instant coffee, but I do have Kona beans and a flavored bean that I like. I mixed them up keeping the Kona grounds as the base so the flavored grounds didn't have too much punch. For the dried mixed fruit, I got an anti-oxidant blend. The flavors all work really well together. I was worried that the honey and brown sugar would be too sweet, but with unsweetened apple sauce it is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I added a heaping tablespoon of peanut butter. The recipe had a great taste and the texture was right for a granola bar. My whole family liked these a lot. Thanks for the recipe! These will be a staple in my house of hungry teenage boys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Thanks for sharing So-Cal Girl! These fit the ticket! Great, well rounded bar. I made these just as you wrote except for almond flour(didn't have any, substituted WW) and they were delicious and filling! I might use this as a base and try adding peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
My teenagers and I really liked this gluten free bar. Its no-fail for whatever modifications. I added extra milk chocolate chips, extra instant coffee and a little coconut. I drizzled them with small drizzle of glaze (1 tbsp melted butter, 4 tbsp confectioners sugar and a tbsp of chambourd (Jack Daniels works too) heated in a pan til the alcohol burned off.) It won't taste "too healthy" with my jack daniel's glaze. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheGo-ToGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
My wife and i like thes bars,but my boys gave it a one,because it taste too healthy.Im still playing with this recipe,so i can get a happy-medium in the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Guildwargeek

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Volleyballmom
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Not sure what I did wrong but these did not hold together very well. I did find them loose as I poured into the pan and pressed down even harder but it didn't help. We also found them a little sweet and I believe you could likely cut the brown sugar in half. Perhaps more almond flour could have saved this recipe for me. All that said, they are full of "good stuff" and I did enjoy trying them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Chewy Granola Bars

Homemade granola bars make a great breakfast or snack.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States