Snowflake Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
These were very good and rich, but I would have to say they were too mushy. It took mine almost 2 days to really set (and I followed instructions!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by airkiss23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
These were nice - I wouldn't say exceptional though. the mixture fell apart easily, especially when trying to put the almond inside the ball. I dipped these in white chocolate that was mixed with coconut - I loved the finished look. I topped them off with some green/red colored coconut for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
These were pretty good but I just didn't care for the texture of the filling. It was grainy and too moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stettler, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Great flavor! But, mine ended up quite mushy. I think the filling may need more to bind it together and for me, there was too much cream added to the chocolate so it didn't set up hard enough. I am going to play with this recipe though and try to improve it because the flavor was AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GreenLotus77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Unlike everyone else, this recipe gave me a great deal of trouble & I don't even like the end product. I'm pretty sure it'll be a hit though. My issue was with that the white chocolate coating (I used Baker's squares) never would set up -- it remains tacky even after freezing, and nevermind what it's going to do in the refrigerator. My recommendation to others is to use a standard 12 oz chocolate to 1 TB shortening melt for dipping (half that is sufficient for this recipe, so 6 squares and 1.5 tsps shortening melted together). These will probably be loved -- if so I will re-rate this at a 4 but if it remains 3 that means that overall this recipe was pretty neutral for us. Thank you for posting, I'm not sure why this didn't work out for me like it did for everyone else, I do love trying something new :) EDIT: I promised to come back and change my rating from a 3 to a 4 if these were loved, and they were. People were thrilled. I'm not one of those people, yet I may wind up being requested to make this recipe again, so it deserves the 4th star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Wouldn't make these again. The dough was to wet to work with and they did not taste as good as I thought they would based on the previous reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I made these for a party and when I got home had an email from two of my friends wanting the recipe. I love how pretty they are. Also they are easy to make. My kids had a blast helping me. Next time I will double the recipe. Thanks for this Christmas candy keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Have to add my 2 cents- these are fabulous!! I like them with dark or milk chocolate more than white, but adding a white drizzle to the dark/milk coating is very pretty. I also tried just drizzling dark & white over the balls without dipping, which is very nice. Yum! I'm thinking about plopping an almond on the top for the next batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE them!!!!! Made them for a halloween party and they were a big hit!! Taste like a white choc. almond joy! yummm. Will make over and over again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiffanyWV

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by barbara
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
very yummy - i used hazelnuts instead of almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbara

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States