Snowflake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
it was alrite, added peanutbutter cause i wanted to.... tasted pretty good... a tad too sugary, but alrite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
I don't rate it unless it's five stars and this IS five stars! This is sugar cookie and so easy to make no tweaking required! This is my first time making these and I love that it is so esay to make and sooo delicious and yummy!! Ingredients are just right!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northglenn, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
These are okay. The dough was great for cutouts. 1/8 inch thick though seemed a bit thin and we had trouble getting them on the cookie sheet. We rolled the next ones a little thicker about 1/4 inch, and they were much easier to work with. Flavor was so-so, just a sugar cookie. A little dense, heavier texture than what I prefer. This is a nice sturdy cookie perfect for little hands to decorate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
tasted like sugared play-doh, difficult to work with as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This is the same cut out cookie recipe that I have used for several years. It is easy to make and wonderful for elaborate decorations. This is one that I use each Christmas for the cookie baskets, that I am famous for. It's not so much the flavor that everyone loves but the decoration on top. The only thing I do different is use two 1/4" dowell rods when rolling out the dough to make sure each cookie is the same height and bake evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I loved this recipe! its great for making snow flake shaped cookies. first time iv made these and will make again. just what my husband want for his Christmas cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I don't normally rate a page but this is by far the best one I have tried ,,, and I have tried many,,, very easy, taste great, perfect, would not change a thing but I only had butter flavor Crisco, worked like a charm, thank u Patty Morris,,,,,,,,,,, the kids had tons of fun, so did I,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
It is very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States