Snowballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
I USED THIS RECIPE FOR THE FIRST TIME LAST YEAR. EVERYONE LOVED IT . I AM DEFINITLY GOING TO USE IT AGAIN. THANKS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
oh my god these were fantastic and a HUGE hit at my 2 christmas parties, everyone asked for the recipe ;) thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
I love snowballs, but didn't have my recipe. I used this one instead because I was short on powedered sugar and this didn't use any in the dough. They were not like what I've made before at all. The cookies flattened out in the baking so that they weren't balls at all and they were too salty. If you do make these, I reccomend rolling them in sugar twice: once when they're hot out of the oven and again after they've cooled. The first layer gets rather pasty from the heat, but soaks into the cookies very well. The second layer sticks to the outside for a nice look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
i added more suger, not really sure how much just enough for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
I agree with "perplexed" that they were more of a "snow mound" than a snowball, but I also have to say that they still looked very nice and tasted REALLY yummy! They were the cookie that went the fastest on trays this year. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithfield, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
Absolutely delicious! Also good with walnuts instead of pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
These came out a little dryer than I hoped. It was very time consuming to roll this dough because it kept breaking into piles of dust. I thought it could have used some more butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plains, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
gee, i'm completely clueless on what went wrong but my snowballs turned out to be more of a snowdrop. i'm an experinced baker & followed this recipe as written but ended up with uniform rounded mounds, not balls. they're still very pretty when dusted with powdered sugar. regardless of the appearance, this cookie is tasty (light & buttery). after rereading this recipe several times i'm baffled why they didn't stay in the original round shape. final note: my snowdrops were done in 20 minutes. signed~ perplexed in pittsburgh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
Very Good Recipe for Snowball Cookies. These are just like the ones my Mom and I made years ago when I was a child. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURENELYSE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2004
My family loved these cookies. They came out just like I hoped. Sifting the flour was a great idea. I did overcook the first batch because I kept waiting for them to get a little brown and they never did. The secret is to check the bottom and see if that has become slightly brown. Great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States