Snowballs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
These cookies were a little dry and difficult to roll. I also had to roll them in the powdered sugar two times to coat them properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Its wonderfull
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
These cookies are delicious. I substitute the pecans with crushed almond slices and leave out the candy cane altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spcordell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Always yummy. One of my fav for Xmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
SO fantastic!!! Just increased vanilla to 1 tbsp and undercooked slightly, made a Huge difference in the texture. Using the smallest Pampered Chef scoop, they baked for exactly 11 minutes and were Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GatorGirl25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Just made this today. Very similar to one I made years ago. I took the hot cookies and carefully dropped into a large ziplock bag with CS, about 5-6 at a time and rolled them around. Not nearly as messy when coating. Clean up was much easier. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I've tried this recipe twice over last couple of weeks- I did not use the peppermint candy as suggested (I don't like it on my cookies) and both times I used more of the powder sugar (I didn't even measure). The first time I mixed it by hand, the second time I used my counter top mixer much easier the second time. The 1st time I used only pecans & the 2nd time I used 1/2 pecans & 1/2 chopped almonds. Both times the cookies came out perfect. You do have to be careful when you take the cookies out of the oven - lost a few when my oven mitt crushed a few the first time. I was more careful the second time around. Thanks for sharing so much! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
These are Perfect! These are a Family tradition we make them every year! i wanted to try a different recipe Oh Boy These will replace my old recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
These are great. Took the option of studying with finely crushed candy canes. Never made before. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I've made this recipe and they turned out great. I do have a question though..Has anyone tried substituting almond extract for the nuts? I have a family member who can't eat nuts but loves these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States