Snowballs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I have not made these cookies for several years and did not have my original recipe available. I never criticize or review allrecioes.com, but I was very disappointed with this one and felt I needed to ask a question. The dough was very dry and difficult to form into balls. It seemed like there was too many pecans. Is there a liquid or an egm missing for this recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
been baking these for years. Delicious... only adjustment is that I used WAY more powdered sugar to coat than was indicated. Double to triple but I like them to melt when I bite into them. :) Happy baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
These cookies are awesome, a real throw-back to when I was a kid! I sized them exactly as the recipe directed - one tablespoon - and I got about 4 dozen cookies. I am quite meticulous about cookies and weighed each dough ball out so every single cookie was exactly the same size...15 grams each. I rolled them into balls and spaced them about 1.5" apart on parchment paper, they do not spread much at all. They have to come out of the oven before they look done, I baked them for 12 minutes at 350. THE KEY TO THE COOKIE IS THIS: as soon as the cookie has cooled enough to handle but still hot, they must be rolled in powdered sugar. I used a container with a cup or more of powdered sugar in it; I placed several cookies in the container at one time, put the lid on, and gently turned the container over and around until the cookies were coated. I took them out of the container and put them in a single layer in a 9x13 pan to cool entirely. When completely cool, I put the cookies into a gallon-sized ziplock sealed with plenty of trapped air (so it’s like a pillow) and I gently turned the bag over and again to re-coat the cookies with powdered sugar. COATING THEM TWICE IS A MUST!! Those people who complained about the cookies being dry (you overbaked them!!) or bland (you didn’t coat them twice with powdered sugar!)…you must follow the directions exactly as written and you will be rewarded with a delightful, tasty, perfect holiday cookie! Thanks for the fabulous recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SDOUGLAS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
These are fabulous with a cup of tea or as a holiday treat! I did not change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
omitted candy cane. Batter was crumbly but were moist after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
these are amazing! i can hardly stop myself from eating them while they are hot! always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prissyhippie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Hill, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Absolutely heavenly to eat! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masa Bamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
This was excellent. My family and friends loved it. So simple. Just be sure to watch so it doesn't cook too long and burn. Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Perfection. I halved it and found that I needed a bit more butter to keep the balls together. The tip about underdoneness - VERY useful. My oven tends to be hot so I took them out at 6 Mins for the first batch then turned it down to 350 and baked them til 8.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Simpson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Sweet and Salty Nestlé Toll House(R) Cookies

Satisfy your cravings for salty and sweet in one quick-and-easy cookie!

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States