Snowballs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I LOVE this cookie!!! One of my favorites!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
One of my favorite cookies. If only they weren't so messy to eat I'd make them a lot more often. I have found that for this recipe it's important to use real butter and a good quality pure vanilla extract. I once made them with imitation extract and the difference was very noticable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This is an execellent recipe for snowball cookies. The full recipe makes 40 cookies. I could fit 1/2 of them on each cookie sheet. Instead of an ungreased cookie sheet, I just lined it with parchment. I ended up needing 3 times the amount of powdered sugar suggested or 1 cup. The ground candy canes were a nice festive touch. It took about 2 candy canes. I just sprinkles a little on top, but will try mixing it with the powdered sugar, as suggested, next time. These will make a nice addition to the Christmas cookie tray. Thank you. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Tasteless and powdery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Weetzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly, for some reason my balls fell and flattened to cookies. They didnt roll in sugar very well then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by biggirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Leandro, California, USA
Living In: Union City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KellyRella
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly, but chose to leave off the peppermint candy.. Yum Yum Yum! A little bit messy with the powdered sugar, but that's to be expected :). Thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I love these cookies! I try not to make them too much because I end up eating 5 a day :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robbinsgirl01

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Love these cookies! Famous as a Chirstmas cookies, I made them in July because they're my favorite. I sometimes add a dash of cinnamon the spice these up, otherwise this recipes is perfection. I just want to add a note that these aren't supposed to be light, fluffy cookies-they're dense. And scrumptious. I can't help but eating at least one with my morning cup of coffee too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
these cookies are the best ever! hust the right amount of sweetness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texas Ellen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States