Snow on the Mountain Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
We thought this was a really fresh, tasty way of making green beans. It was very simple to prepare, although I skipped a step to reduce dishes. I drained my beans and just used the pot I boiled them in to complete the dish. Excellent, THX> N*R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MomZilla (Evin)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
N*R I didnt' think I was going to like this, since I hate green beans, but my family likes them, and loves feta. They RAVED over it, so I tried it. Turns out, I only hate BAD green beans! These are GREAT, and how our family will fix green beans from here on out!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomZilla (Evin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
Wow - I was so pleasantly surprised by how good this combo was. I found really crisp, fresh beans & cooked them slightly longer because mine still tasted a little green. Loved the addition of the feta (didn't realize that I liked it so much). Added garlic - can't cook without it. Really felt fresh & healthy. Join us on the Recipe Exchange - N*R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FoodieGeek
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
These were quite yummy, not to mention quick and easy! The only change I made was to use frozen green beans, which seemed to work just fine. N*R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Susan May
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
We really enjoyed these! Normally, I'm not a big green bean fan, but I loved these. The feta gives them a good kick! My husband really enjoyed them too. I made them as is, but we thought that adding a little bacon to them would be fun too. I'll probably try that the next time. N*R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan May

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
We actually enjoyed these quite a bit. The lemon, feta, and beans were a great flavor combination. We did add a little bit of garlic to the butter olive oil mixture, because my husband said he couldn't live without it. We will be having these again and I can't wait to try them with fresh beans from the garden. N*R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
just WOW, and esp. when they cooled a bit in my opinion. made exactly as written. a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
This is a great way to prepare green beans - even canned ones. I wanted to try this recipe but didn't have fresh green beans, so I substituted canned beans. Just make sure the butter and oil is really hot in the pan, then add the beans, stirring as you add the seasonings. I used garlic and herb feta cheese, and also added a dash of garlic powder - mmmmm! I can't wait to try this recipe with freash beans! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wrocklage72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I just have a qustion......what does N*R mean? I see it on some reviews. BTW, I plan on trying this recipe out tomorrow night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEIDI4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fillmore, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
Superb! Loved the flavors of the fresh lemon with the feta cheese. I steamed the green beans in a bag in the microwave rather than boiling. I added some chopped garlic to the skillet with the butter and EVOO. I used the garlic herb flavored feta for added flavor. This dish will make a wonderful accent to so many different main courses. I will use this often. Thanks for sharing such a fresh and delicious recipe. N*R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States