Snow on the Mountain Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MomZilla (Evin)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
N*R I didnt' think I was going to like this, since I hate green beans, but my family likes them, and loves feta. They RAVED over it, so I tried it. Turns out, I only hate BAD green beans! These are GREAT, and how our family will fix green beans from here on out!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomZilla (Evin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
We actually enjoyed these quite a bit. The lemon, feta, and beans were a great flavor combination. We did add a little bit of garlic to the butter olive oil mixture, because my husband said he couldn't live without it. We will be having these again and I can't wait to try them with fresh beans from the garden. N*R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Susan May
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
We really enjoyed these! Normally, I'm not a big green bean fan, but I loved these. The feta gives them a good kick! My husband really enjoyed them too. I made them as is, but we thought that adding a little bacon to them would be fun too. I'll probably try that the next time. N*R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan May

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
just WOW, and esp. when they cooled a bit in my opinion. made exactly as written. a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
This is a great way to prepare green beans - even canned ones. I wanted to try this recipe but didn't have fresh green beans, so I substituted canned beans. Just make sure the butter and oil is really hot in the pan, then add the beans, stirring as you add the seasonings. I used garlic and herb feta cheese, and also added a dash of garlic powder - mmmmm! I can't wait to try this recipe with freash beans! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wrocklage72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I just have a qustion......what does N*R mean? I see it on some reviews. BTW, I plan on trying this recipe out tomorrow night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEIDI4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fillmore, Utah, USA
Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
We thought this was a really fresh, tasty way of making green beans. It was very simple to prepare, although I skipped a step to reduce dishes. I drained my beans and just used the pot I boiled them in to complete the dish. Excellent, THX> N*R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
Superb! Loved the flavors of the fresh lemon with the feta cheese. I steamed the green beans in a bag in the microwave rather than boiling. I added some chopped garlic to the skillet with the butter and EVOO. I used the garlic herb flavored feta for added flavor. This dish will make a wonderful accent to so many different main courses. I will use this often. Thanks for sharing such a fresh and delicious recipe. N*R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
Wow - I was so pleasantly surprised by how good this combo was. I found really crisp, fresh beans & cooked them slightly longer because mine still tasted a little green. Loved the addition of the feta (didn't realize that I liked it so much). Added garlic - can't cook without it. Really felt fresh & healthy. Join us on the Recipe Exchange - N*R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FoodieGeek
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
These were quite yummy, not to mention quick and easy! The only change I made was to use frozen green beans, which seemed to work just fine. N*R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States