Snow on the Mountain Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MomZilla (Evin)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
N*R I didnt' think I was going to like this, since I hate green beans, but my family likes them, and loves feta. They RAVED over it, so I tried it. Turns out, I only hate BAD green beans! These are GREAT, and how our family will fix green beans from here on out!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomZilla (Evin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Interesting to try but I learned feta cheese and green beans are not a good combination for me. (And feta hating Hubs wouldn't even try them)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
I really liked this. There were no nasty surprises - clean, fresh flavors and super easy. The cooking times are spot-on. Thanks for the recipe, Carrie! SunnyB N*R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
I liked these green beans, but I am not sure about the addition of the butter with the olive oil, so I'd omit that next time. I also would prefer to just drizzle the olive oil over the beans along with the lemon, salt, and pepper instead of finishing them off in another pan to wash. Otherwise, just perfect. Can't wait to eat the leftovers! N*R Go to the Recipe Exchange to find out about N*R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
We actually enjoyed these quite a bit. The lemon, feta, and beans were a great flavor combination. We did add a little bit of garlic to the butter olive oil mixture, because my husband said he couldn't live without it. We will be having these again and I can't wait to try them with fresh beans from the garden. N*R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I used frozen green beans, and followed the same directions. In a word: YUM. All five in my family devoured them, even the picky 5 and 2 year olds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Coker Wedgewood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This was so easy and I loved it. What a flavorful way to serve a common food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jog4donuts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
sooo very good! I didn't have fresh green beans so I used caned and it was still really really good! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ferron, Utah, USA
Living In: Dunbar, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Yummy! I also added bacon to my green bean salad since I already had some cooked and refridgerated. Great side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malvina21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheesecakemama
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I love fresh green beans and this is definitly a good way to fix them. They were easy to fix and the flavor was great. I only made 1/2 of the recipe, more than enough for two. I think for health reasons I will leave out the butter next time. I served this with the Lemon Garlic Tilapia from this site. It was a good combination for dinner. Thanks so much for sharing. N*R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheesecakemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States