Snow on the Mountain Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Susan May
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
We really enjoyed these! Normally, I'm not a big green bean fan, but I loved these. The feta gives them a good kick! My husband really enjoyed them too. I made them as is, but we thought that adding a little bacon to them would be fun too. I'll probably try that the next time. N*R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan May

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
We actually enjoyed these quite a bit. The lemon, feta, and beans were a great flavor combination. We did add a little bit of garlic to the butter olive oil mixture, because my husband said he couldn't live without it. We will be having these again and I can't wait to try them with fresh beans from the garden. N*R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Photo by MomZilla (Evin)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
N*R I didnt' think I was going to like this, since I hate green beans, but my family likes them, and loves feta. They RAVED over it, so I tried it. Turns out, I only hate BAD green beans! These are GREAT, and how our family will fix green beans from here on out!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomZilla (Evin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
I liked these green beans, but I am not sure about the addition of the butter with the olive oil, so I'd omit that next time. I also would prefer to just drizzle the olive oil over the beans along with the lemon, salt, and pepper instead of finishing them off in another pan to wash. Otherwise, just perfect. Can't wait to eat the leftovers! N*R Go to the Recipe Exchange to find out about N*R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
just WOW, and esp. when they cooled a bit in my opinion. made exactly as written. a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
I really liked this. There were no nasty surprises - clean, fresh flavors and super easy. The cooking times are spot-on. Thanks for the recipe, Carrie! SunnyB N*R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheesecakemama
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I love fresh green beans and this is definitly a good way to fix them. They were easy to fix and the flavor was great. I only made 1/2 of the recipe, more than enough for two. I think for health reasons I will leave out the butter next time. I served this with the Lemon Garlic Tilapia from this site. It was a good combination for dinner. Thanks so much for sharing. N*R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheesecakemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Sam84jo
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
They were good. I think they would do well with some pine nuts or toasted almond slivers on top as well. N*R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam84jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
This is a great way to prepare green beans - even canned ones. I wanted to try this recipe but didn't have fresh green beans, so I substituted canned beans. Just make sure the butter and oil is really hot in the pan, then add the beans, stirring as you add the seasonings. I used garlic and herb feta cheese, and also added a dash of garlic powder - mmmmm! I can't wait to try this recipe with freash beans! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wrocklage72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I just have a qustion......what does N*R mean? I see it on some reviews. BTW, I plan on trying this recipe out tomorrow night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEIDI4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fillmore, Utah, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States