Snow on the Mountain Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
I served this with Easter dinner. It was really good. The feta cheese gave it a saltier taste than we're used to but delicious all the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJP1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kandiee
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
Totally late making this but so glad I finally did. I added a little Tony Chachere’s to spice it up a little. This time I omitted the snow as I served them with mac & cheese. Delicious! I'll be making them again soon and with the snow. N*R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kandiee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by NYJEN
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Made these as a side dish for Easter. Everyone enjoyed it and the green beans looked really nice on a serving platter with the feta on top. N*R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This was tastey and different. Every one really liked it. Thanks for sharing. N*R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
Yummy!!! We absolutley loved this recipe! I love green beans anyway, but this was so easy and good. Next time though, I will remove some of the green beans before putting the feta on top. My 5 year old didn't care to much for the cheese, but my 21 month old loved it as did my husband. This will be a nice easy veggie to make every now and then. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARTSGOLFWIDOW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
These were delicious! I omitted the butter, using just olive oil. Got rave reviews from two picky eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This was an excellent way to dress up frozen green beans - I used the whole green beans that steam in the bag. I halved the butter and oil, and used reduced fat feta, which I think tastes less salty. Will definitely make again! N*R...looking forward to trying more N*R recipes! Check out Recipe Requests for more info on the current N*R choice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
I bought some great feta to use in this recipe, I followed the recipe exactly, and it was a thumbs up from everyone who had them. I will make again with some very minor changes including steaming the beans, as that's how we prefer them. N*R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keni
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
N*R, nice and refreshing. I made it according to the recipe, kept the string beans a little crisp as I like the taste of fresh green bean. Nothing needed to make this tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prell2k4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Georgia Merino
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
We really liked the freshness of this recipe! Very easy and great flavor! Will definitely do this one again! N*R Go to Recipe Exchange to find out about the N*R challenge! Its great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia Merino

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Clinton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States