Snow on the Mountain Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
These were delicious, I had to use frozen beans, but with the lemon they tasted so fresh. I accidently cooked them too long but they were still delicious. Looking forward to my garden crop of beans. This is good hot or cold. Anything with feta is tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna K. Crossley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winchester, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
This was delicious. I never would have put feta and green beans together, but I'm glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CooperCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
I love this stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
I served this with Easter dinner. It was really good. The feta cheese gave it a saltier taste than we're used to but delicious all the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJP1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kandiee
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
Totally late making this but so glad I finally did. I added a little Tony Chachere’s to spice it up a little. This time I omitted the snow as I served them with mac & cheese. Delicious! I'll be making them again soon and with the snow. N*R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kandiee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by NYJEN
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Made these as a side dish for Easter. Everyone enjoyed it and the green beans looked really nice on a serving platter with the feta on top. N*R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This was tastey and different. Every one really liked it. Thanks for sharing. N*R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
Yummy!!! We absolutley loved this recipe! I love green beans anyway, but this was so easy and good. Next time though, I will remove some of the green beans before putting the feta on top. My 5 year old didn't care to much for the cheese, but my 21 month old loved it as did my husband. This will be a nice easy veggie to make every now and then. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARTSGOLFWIDOW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
These were delicious! I omitted the butter, using just olive oil. Got rave reviews from two picky eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This was an excellent way to dress up frozen green beans - I used the whole green beans that steam in the bag. I halved the butter and oil, and used reduced fat feta, which I think tastes less salty. Will definitely make again! N*R...looking forward to trying more N*R recipes! Check out Recipe Requests for more info on the current N*R choice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States