Snow Tunnel Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I've been making this cake for almost 20 years now and it's always a favorite. It has become our standard Easter dessert. The only thing I add are a few chocolate curls on the top of the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Milton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This turned an ordinary cake into extraordinary! And SO quick AND easy! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tracy, California, USA
Living In: Bumpass, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
A light and very delicious dessert. My whole family loved it! I followed the recipe but only used 8 oz. of the cool whip which meant I had just enough to cover the top of the cake. I also had chocolate magic shell ice cream topping that I used to decorate the top. A great recipe especially for the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
I was not impressed at all. I used a store bought cake (which I don't find all that good to begin with, too sweet) and Jello-o chocolate-fudge pudding mix that I enriched with additional chocolate. It was very easy to make, I'll say that for it. However, the angel food cake just doesn't go with a rich pudding mixture - angel food cake is light and airy and goes best with other light ingredients, such as fruit and meringue frosting. This is really a mismatched recipe. It might be a little better with a) a homemade AF cake or b) a traditional sponge cake, which is slightly richer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sewell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
A very easy & tasty recipe. I used chocolate whip topping & skim milk. I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kammy W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Alix, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ernesta
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
i've made numerous desserts, and my step-mother never ate them like she ate these. she just loves these, as well as everyone i've ever made it for. they're so light, you'll feel no remorse. just don't use these with home made whip cream. it'll feel heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ernesta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
YUM! I used Jello Chocolate Mint Chip pudding mix for a little variety (the 2nd time I made this recipe). Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
I made this cake the other night and my whole family loved it, kids and husband! It's hard to please everyone with just one thing so I will make this again for sure. The only difference with the one I made was I accidently bought the bigger box of pudding, so there was a ton of filling, I just dug a deeper "trench" But it was so good, the filling is light with the cool whip, not overwhelming at all. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Z.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
I thought this would be an interesting cake to make for my daughter's birthday. The cake was great and as was the filling, but some only liked one part or the other. I also changed the whip topping frosting for marshmallow creme as I was begged to do so, and it was a bit of a disappointment that I did because the creme literally ran off the sides even though I put it in the refrigerator. It moved all my decorations! I put m&m's on the top and sides and hershey squares on top. I sliced strawberries for around the bottom of the cake. Again, if it weren't for the creme I used, it would have been fine. Either way, I will be trying this again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Greenville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States