Snow Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by kiramavery
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I made this recipe for my little sister as a treat, and we both loved it! There is nothing I would change about this recipe! I mixed together the milk sugar and vanilla and then put it in the freezer while I went out and got the snow. After we brought the snow in we mixed the ingredients together and immediately poured them into bowls and ate it. It was so good my little sister said "ten stars!" I will defiantly make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
SO delightful! We loved this, and froze the bowl in the freezer for about 10 min. before hand, so that our snow pudding would stay thick like ice cream. We loved it so much that we made it several times in the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
My children and I have made this several times but, instead of regular milk we use evaporated milk(can milk)...the kids won't even eat it unless it is made that way. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
This recipe was not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Perfect. i tried this for the first time the other day with my 2 small children and they loved it. now everytime they look out the window and see the snow they ask if the can go scoop some for dessert! try using different extracts besides vanilla... and chocolate chips are perfect in here. if u dont have super fine sugar just pour it in ur food processor and pulse it a few times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
This was SO good! I am going to be making this for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This was great! Today I had a snow day so me and my friend made it today and it was so good! We also added chocolate chips. I couldn't believe that snow, sugar, and milk together could be so good! Yummy! Its nice and simple! Now I am in the mood for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Delicious! Im 12 years old and I have a snow day today, I was bored so I went online and found this! I did everything the way it said andit was perfect, actually, I didnt have super fine suge so I used regular sugar but it came out great! It remimded me of the vanilla chocolate chip ices I get so I added semisweet chocolate chips and its delicious! Perfect activity for a snow day!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This recipe falls into winter time fun perfectly! What better way to eat snow besides catching it on your tongue? Thank you.....I stirred the sugar and vanilla into the milk and put it into the freezer for 1/2 hour to make it kind of slushy before heading outside to make the snow pudding. It stirred in really well and it was a wonderful treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Similar recipe to Snow Ice Cream II. Like so many others, this brought back wonderful childhood memories. For better results, mix the sugar and vanilla together first, adding a splash of milk to help combine. THEN go out and retrieve the snow. It melts remarkably fast once it gets inside. Don't premeasure the milk and just dump it in. Instead, add as necessary to make your desired consistency. Because this is the week before Christmas, we have egg nog in the fridge and used it instead of milk and it made the treat creamy and oh so yummy! For those who don't like overly sweet treats, you may want to reduce the sugar and/or vanilla if using egg nog instead of milk. We didn't but then we liked it super sweet. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darbie Esther

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Meadowwood Tapioca Pudding

See what it takes to make a complete “homestead meal” including tapioca pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States