Snow Peas Oriental Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
we liked it. nice change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakePolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waycross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Quick and easy side dish, tastes just like I'd expect in a restaurant. Exactly what I was looking for, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I added broccoli, onion, garlic, green pepper and yellow squash. Then I multiplied the rest of the ingredients by 1/2 again and added about 1T sesame oil and about 1 tsp salt to the veggies while cooking. It was absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
good, may need to double sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Comes out pretty bland as written; additional spices of some kind are needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
As it is a good start to a flavorful dish. I added fresh ginger, garlic, and a little hot pepper oil. We like a little heat. Sometimes add mushrooms. For the protein, chicken or shrimp is a wonderful addition. After a little additions it is a 5 star dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tisha Wilcutt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I absolutely love this dish. I agree with some of the others & I added ginger, minced garlic, & a lil garlic powder to the dish while cooking. I also added some soy sauce to my bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This was a very nice quick veggie side with an Asian flair. We had found some beautiful snow peas at the store and could not pass them up. Did not know how I was going to fix them until I stumbled across this one. Instead of carrots I used a can of water chestnuts which complimented the sauce and still gave you some crunch and crispness to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtbiketx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trophy Club, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
An alright recipe, but I don't think it had much flavor. I definitely added some extra soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This was pretty good. I prepared it as written but next time I'll add some ginger and garlic to the pan before adding the peas/carrots. As per Salser713, I'll also add sesame seeds when serving next time. I had no problem mixing the soy with cornstarch as did jen55. However, it would be easy, with no change to the taste, to combine the soy, cornstarch and broth and add it to the pan all at once. There's no need to make it 2 steps. I'll make this again according to my notes above. it's good to have simple recipes like this on hand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Penne Pasta with Peas and Prosciutto

See how to make tasty and inexpensive pasta with peas and white beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States