Snow Pea and Napa Cabbage Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Absolutely love this recipe. I did change the dressing a little bit. I used 1 1/2 T sesame oil and 1 1/2 T oilve oil and used about 3 T of rice vinegar and about a 1/2T of celery seeds. I mixed the dressing before I added it to the slaw mix. Awesome flavor and so very healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TamBell11

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Like the veggie combo (subbed red bell for green), but I had to improvise a dressing at the last minute. Did not care for the tartness of the dressing, and I will not make it again. Sorry, this was a miss for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Delicious use of fresh vegetables. I made a half batch with the dressing as written and it would rate it a 3-star. Good, but lacking a little zip. With the other half I used "Maui Onion Dressing" from this site. We then would give this a 5-star rating. I will be making this again as it was well received with the group I shared it with. Thanks Barrett for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
The flavors just didn't blend well. Even with suggested additions to the dressing, it was not very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by franybanany
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
I used regular peas as I did not have snow pea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
Fairly good recipe. Dressng does need help, as others have said. There is no need to blanch the snow peas. Just rinse and throw in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Very good. I agree that the dressing needed something. I substituted one of the Tbsp of oil with sesame oil and added a Tbsp soy sauce and 1-2 Tbsp sugar. I also added some fresh chopped cilantro and used red instead of green pepper. Very good! Great to take to a picnic - no mayonnaise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
I added a little soy sauce, and some red peppers for color its great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
I agree that the dressing is very bland. I ended up adding about a tsp of sesame oil, some more lemon juice and a little sugar. I also threw in some red bell pepper for more color. Pretty good. I'd make it again with a couple more tweaks. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Loved the combination. I also added more rice vinegar and lemon juice, and a little bit of spenda to cut the tang a little. Will try the soya sauce idea next time. Very good - enjoyed it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States