Snow Ice Cream II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Snow ice cream is not about creamy, gourmet ice cream. It's about gathering snow together in between making snow angels and snowball fights, celebrating winter, and making memories. Today, we made a memory. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
967 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2002
Great recipe and fun to do with the kids!! We added chocolate milk to this recipe and it was even better and a huge hit with the kids!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
616 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2004
Oh boy! This is such a fun and yummy treat! We make this everytime it snows. Another variation is to sprinkle in some kool-aid mix and have the snow cream flavored! Lime is my very favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
530 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Landover, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
I substituted Rum for the vanilla and sprinkled in some coconut...yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Doniphan, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2001
Hello, I thought I might have been the only one that likes this. Everyone that I have told this recipe to look at me as if I were crazy or something. I also remember making it with my mother. Thank you. Nickii
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
Just like mom use to make!!! Brings back old memories. We got to use this recipe just today - 01/03/02. Exact same recipe. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
This recipe wasn't a total bomb, as it didn't taste bad. I dont think you can really call it ice cream. The sugar makes it chunky, while adding milk makes the snow runny. It also gets little chunks of frozen milk in it. I would like to try the first snow ice cream recipe, but I'll have to wait as I can't leave my house for eggs due to all the smelly snow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2001
I remember my mom making this when I was little. It was a fun treat to make when the snow falls! Thank you for bringing back memories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2003
if you add your fav soda drink too it.It tastes alot beeter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I have made this since my little brother and I found a recipe without eggs (grosses me out). This can easily be scaled down and adjusted to your tastes (using chocolate, different sauces and add ins). I've always mixed the sugar, vanilla, and milk together and then the snow, which helps get rid of some of the grainy-ness that comes along with adding sugar after. Love to make this with my toddler--and she can help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Snow Ice Cream II

Mother Nature helps make this frozen old-timey treat.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States