Snow Ice Cream II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2001
Hello, I thought I might have been the only one that likes this. Everyone that I have told this recipe to look at me as if I were crazy or something. I also remember making it with my mother. Thank you. Nickii
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2001
I remember my mom making this when I was little. It was a fun treat to make when the snow falls! Thank you for bringing back memories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
Just like mom use to make!!! Brings back old memories. We got to use this recipe just today - 01/03/02. Exact same recipe. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2002
Great recipe and fun to do with the kids!! We added chocolate milk to this recipe and it was even better and a huge hit with the kids!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
585 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2002
This was fun to do. Being we are sick of snow, and the sight of it made the kids mad, it was a nice thing to try to make smiles. They did not care for it as much as I thought they would, but I will experiment some more with it. They all asked to make it again, trying different flavors. My daughter wants to try strawberry milk with hers. Thanks for the fun and smiles! - Cindy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
So glad I stumbled across this recipe! Exactly the way I made it in years past. Here in Virginia no one seems to have ever heard of it, but try it, you will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
This recipe wasn't a total bomb, as it didn't taste bad. I dont think you can really call it ice cream. The sugar makes it chunky, while adding milk makes the snow runny. It also gets little chunks of frozen milk in it. I would like to try the first snow ice cream recipe, but I'll have to wait as I can't leave my house for eggs due to all the smelly snow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2003
if you add your fav soda drink too it.It tastes alot beeter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
Very Good! Who would've thought we could make this in Oregon on the valley floor??? After mixing and it just starts softening up, mix it again to get the sugar lumps out. Very yummy! I like the texture--my kids loved it! Thanks! I always heard about this as a kid, but in Tx we never got much of a chance to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovingcooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2004
Yummy, but I used Splenda instead of sugar. Calories are lessened considerably in this sweet cream. No, it's not really ice-cream, for those of you expecting it to be just like ice cream. More like the shaved ice you get in the summer but thicker and creamier. If you don't like it as soft and runny, then put it in the freezer for a while. VERY GOOD LOW CALORIE ICE CREAM SUBSTITUTE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Snow Ice Cream II

Mother Nature helps make this frozen old-timey treat.

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States