Snow Ice Cream II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This was fantastic--and my kids were able to help me every step of the way. The picture of the pink scoops with the berries made me think sorbet--so we blended a bag of frozen raspberries with the milk, sugar and vanilla, then mixed that entire mixture with the snow. It was delicious and totally fun to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Total hit with the kids and us! Half of this recipe is plenty. Will try it with chocolate tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
The secret to the best snow cream is to use only evaporated milk instead of whole milk. More calories? Of course. More flavor? Absolutely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
My kids loved this and it was so easy they made it by themselves! Try it with coconut extract too.... yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINDWHISPER84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peru, Indiana, USA
Living In: Dexter, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
instead of suguar i used stevia for diabetic to making it diabetic friendly and used skim milk also added mushed up rasberry thawed it up in microwave and poured it over the icecream and mixed it up .. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I have made this since my little brother and I found a recipe without eggs (grosses me out). This can easily be scaled down and adjusted to your tastes (using chocolate, different sauces and add ins). I've always mixed the sugar, vanilla, and milk together and then the snow, which helps get rid of some of the grainy-ness that comes along with adding sugar after. Love to make this with my toddler--and she can help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
this was great! I set out making snow ice cream because....well it snowed. There are 2 snow ice cream recipes I made on this site, this one and the Snow Ice Cream I, I totally prefer this recipe over the other one hands down. This one was very much light, flavorful, and sweet. My sugar brokedown and melded with the recipe very nicely. My mom made snow ice cream all the time when I was a kid living in Newfoundland because it snowed all the time.. She alway used evaporated milk and it was awesome. But I won't be eating that way ever again because of this recipe. My family was soo impressed that I made 2 batches. And changed the 2nd batch by replacing the vanilla extract with Imitation Strawberry Extract and red food coloring to make Strawberry Snow Ice Cream...my family totally said this recipe ROCKS. I think using milk in this recipe made it light an airy. And I totally could replace the sugar with splenda and use lowfat milk. Awesome. it's a total keeper. Thank you very very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Gives a nice kick to mix in some baileys or other form of irish cream liquor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Great Childhood Memory!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
We made this "Snow Ice Cream" and ended up with lots of uses. It is great in coffee, with chocolate sauce on top and mixed around, in soft drinks, and with sprinkles or mandarin oranges on top. And it was lots of fun with the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Snow Ice Cream II

Mother Nature helps make this frozen old-timey treat.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States