Snow Ice Cream II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I just made this for my family and we enjoyed it. I noticed that some said the sugar makes it gritty. I recommend running the sugar and milk through the blender first to break up the sugar. True it was not very creamy as in texture but it was creamy and sweet in taste. My sister in law uses sweetened condensed milk and it is very creamy, in texture, and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Exactly as I remembered it! I just couldnt remember how to make it! My daughter and I just now made it and I am eating it as I write this review. YUMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Taste was O.K., but I had to dig down to the bottom, where all of the milk & vanilla sank to. It was gritty, the sugar doesn't dissolve. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matticus Finch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Very simple and yummy! The kids and I enjoyed. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: De Soto, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I thought this would have too much snow in it but it is fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I made this with 3 qt snow & used 1/2 pint of heavy cream with sugar and vanilla. WOW kids loved it! Really fun family treat. THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOUDNOYES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Bring on the flood of memories. Made this as a kid and was able to make it for my family this year on Christmas Eve. So very special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
better than reta's Italian ice!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This is how we made it when i was a child, and the sugar wouldnt dissolve, making for a gritty bowl of cream. Variation:..Use 1 14oz can of Sweetened Condensed Milk to 8 cups of Snow....ad vanilla, almond or other flavorings..... can also add flavored coffee creamers {I love the Mocha Peppermint and the Irish Creme}..or yu can use Dry Kool Aid or Jello for fruit flavors!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Very yummy and fun! We added a little extra vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Snow Ice Cream II

Mother Nature helps make this frozen old-timey treat.

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States