Snow Ice Cream II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
So easy and good. I liked that it used milk instead of cream or Condensed milk - since I'm more likely to have milk on hand at all times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
More about the fun than the taste! However, we thought it was quite tasty with chocolate syrup. My kids had a great time making this, and made our day cooped up in the house even more fun! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nicole
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
We added cinnamon to ours to give added flavor. Also, it would have been nice and creamy if we had added heavy whipping cream to the ingredients. Otherwise a fun way to enjoy the blizzard!~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
We used this recipe today to make deliciouos snow cream!!! I was out of vanilla, so I used chocolate extract, and it was so good. Thankfully, we got 2 feet of snow this weekend so there'll be plenty more snow to make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Suprisingly very tasty. Almost like a frozen cream soda. I mixed the cream base up first and then gradually added in the snow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Andrea Mason

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I'm almost embarrassed to admit I had to look up a recipe for snowcream... But I appreciate this being available. I only did half the sugar and wished I had done even less. Maybe our snow was a lot fluffier than Lil'MadSavy's. Anyway, I appreciate the help. My kids LOVED it (Had to instruct my 6 yr old that, no, we don't lick the kitchen floor - ever! Even if your snowcream does drip a little on it. Eww!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This is SO yummy, but I don't measure out ingredients, just eyeball it. I also mix up the milk, sugar, and vanilla extract in a small bowl BEFORE adding to snow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tracy, California, USA
Living In: Bumpass, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I just tried this recipe today, and yes, it is definitely yummy!! I added the Coffee Mate Belgian Chocoloate Toffee liquid creamer along with the rest of the ingredients, and it's now even better tasting! A wonderful snow cream treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Burton Foster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I am aalmost ashamed to say that I have lived in the Appalachian Mountains for my entire life, thus seeing many feet of snow throughout the years, but have never once made snow cream until today. I followed this recipe almost exactly, give or take a little on the amount of snow. It tasted great! Not too milky, not too chunky, simply a delicious, sweet wintry treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 131-140 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Snow Ice Cream II

Mother Nature helps make this frozen old-timey treat.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States