Snow Ice Cream II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
this is an amazing treat for the kids when its snowing!! i had no more vanilla extract so instead we used almond extract and it was just as good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Just made this with full fat coconut milk due to our daughters life threatening food allergies and it was delicious!!! I was nervous about making the subsitution but it worked so well! Def will be a new tradition in our house!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This was my first time trying snow cream, and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Everyone loved it! Yum! Tastes just like what my mom used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Just made this for a winter treat. We don't get much in Mississippi but a big snow this year it was on. My kids never had this opportunity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Fun! I added some ginger powder and bananas to mine. My family all liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Tasty, easy, and fun to make. I just made this with my kids for the first time. It's not as creamy as "real" ice cream, but so much faster to make. Everybody enjoyed it. My kids asked if we could make it again. Adding a little chocolate syrup would easily turn this into chocolate ice cream. A fun activity for a snow day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Used 1/2 cup of brown sugar and 3/4 package of Swiss miss hot chocolate mix. It was delicious! Perfect after a snow storm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsey Hurd-Fields

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Wow, I guess I thought my family was the only ones who really made this! Most people you know have never heard of it. When I went to put it in my recipe book, I googled it-dang! We would not have been able to wait for snow to fill up a gallon though! We would just go out, after a few inches of freshly fallen snow, and use the largest bowl we could find and heap it full of clean snow. We used evaporated milk (unless all we had was regular milk) and sometimes half evaporated milk and half regular. Sometimes we didn't have vanilla and it's good without it too. We never premixed ingredients-we loved the crunchiness of the granulated sugar-well, what kid doesn't?! Just sprinkle sugar across top (about 1/4 to 1/2 cup), add vanilla (we did 1/2 to 1 tsp per large bowl), and stir in milk to get the consistency you want! Never tried to change it up-it was perfect the way it is! Very sweet, very rich! Grab a bowl and a warm blanket and enjoy! You can try this in a small bowl first-just a dash of sugar, vanilla, and milk to see if you like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie Schumacher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Covington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
What an adorable and creative idea! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Snow Ice Cream II

Mother Nature helps make this frozen old-timey treat.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States