Snow Ice Cream II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This was good. I made chocolate milk to pour in instead of regular, and it made chocolate ice cream. It was more like a snow slushie because it melted a bit. But overall, it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
It was OK, but a little to sweet for my family. Also, if you want it to taste like chocolate, you can put in a few spoonfuls of hot-coco powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Enna Miklos

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Just what I was looking for! The recipe we used when I was little had eggs, but I didn't want to get that complicated now. Be fexible on the amount of snow, and just until its the texture you want. IF you add too much, add a little milk. Very easy to adjust, and tasted just like homemade ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by calebsmom
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
So much yummy fun!! Making memories today.. We did this ice cream and snow cones too..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calebsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This recipe is awesome. I remember it as a child as well. My Nana or Aunt would put a big bowl outside during the first snow of the year in NYC, when the bowl was full we'd celebrate with Snowcream. :) (we add double the vanilla though-- and a dash of cinammon-- my Dad liked a half cup of italian espresso added)-- one hint? Use a stainless steel mixing bowl. It won't melt while preparing it. And use an actual GALLON of snow-- or yes, the vanilla will be too powerful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItsJeanettic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Tazewell, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Made this for my kiddo's today...they loved it:)) I hadn't had snow ice cream since I was a kid! Made for a fun afternoon:) I used sugar in the raw and 1/2 & 1/2. They topped it with crushed peanut butter m&m's. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
My kids loved it! I dissolved the sugar in the milk & added the vanilla before mixing with the snow. This worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
We love it!!! I made it today (we got 8.5 inches of snow) for my sick baby girl's throat and she loved it. I was able to make it allergy free, which is the best. used soy milk, already had vanilla, and it was prefect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Wow, way too much vanilla. Very overpowering to all that tried it. Next time I will only use a teaspoon and see how that tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Kasprowicz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Michigan, USA
Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This is FREAKING AWESOME :) I am an ice cream fanatic so this is really a great recipe for me :) 1 whole cup of sugar was WAY too much though. It was so sweet! Next time I will half it. I can't wait to experiment with new flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I ♥ Food!!

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Snow Ice Cream II

Mother Nature helps make this frozen old-timey treat.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States