Snow Ice Cream II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I LOVE snow ice cream. I add a little cocoa powder to me for some chocolate snow ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Very easy and yummy. Tastes just a vanilla snowball (/sno-cone). Try putting caramel syrup on top - it is perfect! Eat as much as you can the first night, it gets hard to scoop when it's not fresh. Seriously, go for the caramel sauce... gives it that richness that it's lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Great yummy fun with the kids. We drizzled ours with chocolate and/or strawberry sauce and it was delicious. Hope it snows again soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
TRY LEMON FLAVORING AND CANNED MILK :-) I THOUGHT MY FAMILY WERE THE ONLY ONES TO MAKE THIS. BRINGS BACK THE VERY BEST MEMORIES.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ocean Shores, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
My mom made this for us kids when we were young, and now I love to share it with my nieces and nephews. This is much better suited for kids because it's more about the novelty than the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Very fun, tasted pretty good. More of a slushy texture than ice cream, but we liked it! Might try it with juices next time, I think it would be like a sno-cone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This recipe is JUST how my Nana made it for us when we were children, I loved it then and I love it now. I have made it with half & half, to make it more creamy, and I have made GREAT chocolate 'ice cream' just by using chocolate milk {it is so thick from the carton, and has enough sugar, so all you need is the chocolate milk and the snow ...& you are ready to go!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
We used to do this as a kid as well, but only at the cabin (the snow was cleaner) we would use evaporated milk though, it was riche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eastpointe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I grew up eating snow ice cram, but my mom used evaporated milk that she froze slightly. I think it tastes so much better. This is not like store bought ice cream. Why would anyone expect it to be? This is a family thing that parents can do with their children. Kids love watching it be made and eating it! lol. I definitely would not use eggs, well I guess you can if you don't mind some salmonella ice cream, Eww.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cumberland, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rawlings, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This was good. I made chocolate milk to pour in instead of regular, and it made chocolate ice cream. It was more like a snow slushie because it melted a bit. But overall, it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iheartcooking247

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Glenpool, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Snow Ice Cream II

Mother Nature helps make this frozen old-timey treat.

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States