Snow Ice Cream II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
It is yummy using coconut milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Yummy! Some complained about the consistency - the trick is to mix the 'kitchen ingredients' first, making sure the sugar is dissolved in the milk before pouring on the snow. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jocelyn Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Just made this with our first snow of the season. It was a fun project for all the kids, and we really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regular Cinderella

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
I love snow ice cream and this was wonderful. I made it like the recipe said and it was a fun, yummy treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This was fun recipe to make with the kids during one of our snowstorms. I needed to cut the sugar in half but otherwise was ok for what it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Yum! Yum! Yum! Next time I will follow other reviewers advice and combine the sugar/milk (or cream) ahead of time to dissolve the sugar granules. Even with some extra "grit", this snow ice cream was a hit! Very sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Fun, Fun for my kids...they just kept laughing as they ate their creamy snow=) My hubby kind of choked it down, as he is used to the solid, creamy store-bought ice cream, but overall this was perfect for our blizzardish day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
My family loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Simple and good. My 12-year-old has become an expert at making this. I tend to add extra vanilla because I like a more rich taste. Once we got a bit too much sugar in it, so we added cocoa and it was great! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Fun recipe to make! I added too much milk, but it would have come out pretty good otherwise. Just for personal preference, I'd half the sugar. This is fun for the family, especially kids. My daughter enjoyed her bowl of snow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Snow Ice Cream II

Mother Nature helps make this frozen old-timey treat.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States