Snow Ice Cream II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I 100% LOVED this recipe! The consistency was almost like a shake. The kids loved it too. I made a special batch with Splenda instead of sugar and heavy cream instead of milk for me...low carb deliciousness! For our next batch we're going to add broken Oreos. Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metamora, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ortonville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
It took a little bit more milk to get it to look like ice cream, but it tasted delicious. Incredibly simple and so enjoyable. Great way to spend the snow-day with my family. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NickieAh10
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
We make this, but to avoid the sugar being gritty we use confectioners sugar. Also the vanilla mixes in better if you mix it in with the first cup of milk, or better yet start with 1 cup of heavy cream to make it more decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Perfect activity for snow days! Kids loved making it, we all loved eating it :) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherLeigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Amazing! We added 2 teaspoons of cocoa like another person suggested and it tastes so good. We just were in a chocolate eating mood :) Can't wait to make the original recipe. This was so easy and perfectly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Just like I remember from when I was a kid....I didn't really measure any of the ingredients. I just added some of each until it seemed right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Haven't had snow ice cream since I was a kid. This is just how I remembered it! While the texture naturally isn't quite like real ice cream the flavor is!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Always has been a child hood memorie for me, we didn't get alot of treats in our younger years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
what a great idea! My 2 year old daughter and I had so much fun making this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Made this with my girls today. It was VERY easy and good. We added cinnamon and extra vanilla, and it was YUMMY! Also added a little bit more milk to make it creamy. This will become a tradition in our house when it snows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Snow Ice Cream II

Mother Nature helps make this frozen old-timey treat.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States