Snow Ice Cream II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Delicious! Works well with Rice Milk too, for those of us who are Dairy-Free! Thanks! So much fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Just made It :) only thing is : WAY to much sugar,We also added some coco powder and it was great :) will do again! Next time maybe only a cup of sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Lybarger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Alton, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
so great and easy! I had all the ingredients at home-my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I have never made snow cream (never even had it) before and when we got a TON of snow today I decided to try it out. I found this recipe and used heavy cream (I didn't have any milk) and it was absolutely delicious. My husband, 2 year old daughter, and I bundled up and went outside to make it and then play in the snow. This is definitely a tradition I'd like to start! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
we just had 8 inches of snow here in Huntsville, AL..doesn't happen very often. So we were super excited to try this recipe out. Everyone loves it!! We want to make more to save for later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
So we wouldn't have gritty ice cream, I subbed chocolate syrup for sugar. I scaled the recipe down to 2 servings and still had plenty to share with my 5-y-o. We made snow popsicles with the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenenski Family
Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
The grandchildren thought this was the greatest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Great recipe. A little sweet but good. My kids LOVED it & had fun making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope Kizer O'Briant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Sprinkle a little cinnamon on top too....it makes this even better! Favorite thing to make on a rare southern snow day :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
So much fun for the kids! I'm sure they will request this every time it snows now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Snow Ice Cream II

Mother Nature helps make this frozen old-timey treat.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States